That Thing Between Eli & Gwen ~ Blog Tour

ThatThingBetweenEliGwen_Tour

That Thing Between Eli & Gwen

by J.J. McAvoy

Publication Date: April 21, 2016

Genre: Romance, Contemporary, New Adult

ThatThingBetweenEliGwen_Cover

Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo

Eli Davenport thinks he’s found the perfect woman to be his wife. She’s a doctor, like he is. She’s brilliant, like he is. And she’s wealthy, like he is.

Guinevere ‘Gwen’ Poe thinks her fiance is the perfect man. He’s handsome, successful and he was her first…

But when Eli’s bride runs off with Gwen’s fiance on his wedding day, they are left to pick up the broken pieces of each other…

My Review

*****

This is a story that everyone should read!

That Thing Between Eli and Gwen is a story that is filled with humour, passion, heart breaking moments and the feels!

The story starts with both Eli and Gwen being left by their fiances, for each others fiances, on Eli’s wedding day. The story that follows is one that will make your heart swell with love and have you crying tears of laughter (and some through heartbreak!). It’s a story that will leave you unable to put it down until you have reached the end and have you falling in love over and over again!

Gwen, an artist, had me laughing so hard that my sides hurt and I had tears rolling down my cheeks. Yes she doesn’t have the best start in the book but neither does Eli. Her relationship with her dog, Taigi, I loved almost as much as her and Eli! It must be the animal lover in me but it was something I related to easily and part of what made me laugh so much. She’s a young, feisty, passionate woman and you will very quickly fall in love with her and her wacky ways. Eli, a neurosurgeon, had me swooning from the get go. His and Gwen’s banter is perfect, the way they are around each other and the way they talk to each other makes you want to keep reading and get to know them even more. The way they are with each other is enough to make any girl wish for their very own Eli! And his loyalty to his family makes him all the more edible.

They say opposites attract and in this story it couldn’t be more true. The two are complete opposites but I think that’s what makes them work and the fact that they only seem to bring out the best in each other and make the worst not seem so awful.

It’s a story of hope, of learning to love again and to follow your dreams. No matter what obstacles you face as long as you have someone you love beside you anything is achievable.

About J.J. McAvoy

J. J. McAvoy

My name is JJ and I’m a student currently living in Ottawa. I wrote Ruthless People in the summer of 2013 in hopes of giving myself a new type of love and crime drama. I never would

have imagined that so many of you would enjoy it as well! I truly feel blessed to have fans like you all. Writing is my true love and having you all love my words is a dream come true.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Tumblr | Google+ | YouTube | Instagram

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

IndieSageBlogger

That Thing Between Eli & Gwen ~ Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

